Health is balance, I have partnered with an incredible company- Forevergreeen and it's new division FG Xpress. I will be sharing our amazing Powerstrips and info to help anyone on the journey to improved physical & financial health

I received this quote in my inbox this morning and just had to share.

“Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend.” –Melody Beattie

What a beautiful reminder of how having a grateful heart can make such a difference in our lives.

Although there will be times in life that are hard, challenging…. when we bring our main focus to what we appreciate in our lives, whether it be people, events, things….  we will approach any obstacle with a different attitude.  We will be more open to solution and sometimes realize that a particular challenge may not even need our energy and attention.  We are able to let go of the little things, make room to embrace the important things in our lives.

Everyday,  takes sometime to remind yourself of the many blessing in your life.  I like to finish my day by closing my eyes and going through the things I am most grateful for.  I love to do this at bedtime and when I wake in the morning.  WHY???  Because I go to bed feel happy, relaxed, and fall asleep much easier.  And when I wake up, listing off in my mind the things that I am truly grateful, gets me in a positive mood before my feet hit the floor.  This set the tone for your entire day!!!

The three things I am most grateful for today are

1.  My 5 children…  Happy, healthy, respectful, I appreciate all their individually qualities, they bring such joy in my life

2. Living & work in a quiet remote area – I live in a small village in the bush, I wake up to tranquility every morning.  It is so peaceful & relaxing here.  Not only is this where I live, I work from home, lately my office as been a lounge chair in my yard in the sun.  I feel spoiled!  Sun, watch my kids play & get my work done all at once!

3. My business – I have a true passion for helping other, as well as health & fitness.  Whenever I connect with new prospects, clients, I am always talking about things that are dear to my heart.  It so gratifying to be able to provide for my family, and it is fun.

Wat are you grateful for today?  I challenge everyone to take a few minutes everyday and focus on what you are grateful for, recognize those many blessings that are in your life.  You will see that this change alone will bring many more blessings to you.

Best wishes,

Lisa

Connect with me on Facebook

gratitude

Comments on: "The Power of being grateful!" (1)

  1. […] The Power of being grateful! (fgxpressdreamteam.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

